In some countries, more peoplt the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

In many nations, where people who buy built houses, are eager to know more about the evolution of these architectural creations since history repeats over time, and they find related information by involving elderly people in the neighbourhood and news articles. Firstly, to begin with, history has been presenting similar incidents happening repeatedly since the begging of life while providing much information on the natural incidents, yet they can be very helpful in avoiding them ahead. As an example, when a house is situated close to a river, but due to the development of present irrigation systems, there may be no flood warning made for at least the last century. However, if they are aware of the disastrous climate changes that can be repeated over the years, they can take precautions towards saving their lives. As a result, such incidents may not only help to save owners but also many of the lives in the neighbourhood. There is a variety of ways that people can do in order to know about their building. Firstly, they can use the internet and go to a valid website. Secondly, asking experts can be useful. For instance, they can ask a skilled archaeologist to do research and different tests on the home. The last thing that I think can be very helpful is a valid resource which can be found in reference libraries. For example, a lot of useful historical books can be found in the Tehran Library which wrote by famous experts who had good skills in these issues. In conclusion, reading past events can be much useful when dealing with critical environmental changes, yet these resources can be found in books and articles rather than in electronic media.