It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people have an opinion that elementary school students should learn to grow vegetables and keep pets. In my opinion, the above actions will help the children have more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, to be able to cultivate and raise trees, children need to have a lot of resources. This will affect the land. For example, in a country with a lot of schools, so to be able to grow crops and raise livestock, the government or schools must have a large area to be able to accommodate all the students of the school gathered to work together, this has contributed to difficulties for governments and schools because there will not be enough spaces for all students. In addition, being able to let children do these things also greatly affects the family's finances. For example, materials such as seeds, plants, animals and food for them are necessary for the student to perform the activity and this thing will cost a large amount of money which leads to families having to spend a lot of money to meet the above needs, these costs can cause a financial burden for many families. However, this investment will bring many benefits to primary school children through extracurricular activities such as planting trees and raising pets. On the other hand, the activities of planting trees and raising pets are a miracle to increase the overall development of children. Firstly, it helps to increase knowledge about plants and animals. For example, through the activities, the children learn what the plants are, what they do and the animals around them, and the food chains for the animals. Second, activities help children think more interesting and creative. For instance, in many schools after students join, they will take products to see and resell in local shopping malls, this helps children feel more interested and closer to nature. Finally, it helps children to be healthier because gardening and raising animals is seen as an exercise, creating good and healthy habits for children. In conclusion, growing plants and animals is a good activity and it can be seen that they bring children more benefits than harm. Therefore, schools and the government need to work with families to organize many activities to help primary school children to have better development.