Schools should only offer subjects that are beneficial to students’ future career success. Other subjects, such as music and sports, are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on whether students should acquire particular knowledge in schools for chasing their career in the future. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this comment and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on several reasons to support my stance. On the one hand, students going to schools are not merely for the purpose of entering workforce. First and foremost, the courses which seems to have no relation to their future occupations are able to broaden the horizons of them. For example, with taking the art class, which can improve their aesthetic, they might achieve the success of being an outstanding UI designer by merely learning the coding lesson. In addition, studying different lessons are actually helping the students to realize what kind of fields do they keen to step in and choose the certain jobs from the bottom of their hearts. Therefore, diverse choices and possibilities are offered to them as they can search the most desirable occupation during the whole school time. On the other hand, the early choice of chasing career path in the salad days limits the selections of them. Even though some subjects may be beneficial to their career success, they still loss a range of possibilities which may discover afterwards. For instance, it is common worldwide that employees gradually find out they are not suitable for their current job and struggle to change to another area due to their lacking of some skills which are too late to learn. Nevertheless, this situation can cause various level of anxiety and have a negative impact on their own lives. In conclusion, though offering only subjects in schools is indeed an efficient way to help students achieving their career, I believe widely studies along with various advantages are able to beneficial to students not only in their career but also in their personal lives.