In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A recent controversy revolves around the most fundamental aspect; the question of whether to buy newspapers or to utilise modern technology to read the content online at free of cost. This essay disagrees with the notion and discusses some supporting points against the fact that online content can never entirely replace existing newspapers. A few observations offer support to consider that absorbing knowledge from newspapers as the best option. One supporting argument states that the reliability of news presented in a newspaper is significantly higher when compared to free online sources. Moreover, the websites that provide the news are often not trustworthy. There were many instances of generating fake news and circulating it on social media. Consider one of the most circulated newspapers in India, The Hindu, as an example. The trust shown by the public on this newspaper was not generated in a single day. It took over 100 years to constantly generate reliability in news and later got the recognition. Another relatively known positive factor that warrants favouring newspapers is the authentic feeling they possess while reading. The perfectly organised newspapers are superior to watching the same thing on tiny, sophisticated screens. Most of them are even considering the damage done to their eyes. When concentrating too much on their screens, it causes eye burns, increases long-sightedness and many more. As a result, even though it adds a minor amount of money to their expenditure, people prefer the old-fashioned newspapers. To conclude, analysing the advantages offered by traditional newspapers, I personally think that it's better to purchase them instead of reading the same from unofficial blogs. Even though it manifests some serious controversy, the above listed supporting points demand such action.