Governments suits pain money on railways whether than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Over the past few years, governments have significantly invested their budget in railways in comparison with roads. I believe that this investment can be different from each country's perspective and I disagree with this statement. To begin with, there are many arguments in favour of developing railways which may have benefits for people. It is clear, authorities are willing to improve this high-speed transportation system in order to reduce travelling time. As this development can increase people's satisfaction, there are many reasons that show the government's budget should be invested in this transportation system. India, for example, should be considered a country where this requirement should be fulfilled. Moreover, due to developing technology, many countries have paid a lot of money to improve their railway system. This decision can have some benefits for people which cannot be denied. Reaching to a destination by using a high-speed train can be an appropriate option for passengers. On the other hand, there are many reasons that show the importance of roads in citizen's life cannot be denied. Firstly, there is a numerous population travelling by road to reach their destinations. people who spend over two hours in a day, for instance, can be mentioned in a group of people who require a well-design and well-constructed road to be satisfied. Another reason is many accidents which have occurred during these years should be considered as a crucial reason to improve roads condition. Obviously, over a hundred individuals are killed in road accidents just on the Tehran-Qom highway. As a result, in terms of social, investing money in roads should be considered a vital requirement which should be paid attention to by decision-makers. In conclusion, from my point of view, improving all infrastructures should be assumed to a significant country' need, while in some aspects governments can make a short-term and long-term plan to select their priority and then invest in different aspects of infrastructure.