"Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?"

In many parts of the world, some people are convinced that experts in science and innovation are more valued than creative professionals. I strongly agree with this view as I believe that scientists and tech specialists play a greater role in improving people’s lives and shaping the future. First of all, STEM professionals make remarkable breakthroughs that have long-term benefits for society. This fact is accompanied by modern devices and technological developments such as phones, computers, and laptops that make everyday life faster and more convenient. For example, the person who first invented the lightbulb brought a lot of advantages to society; people succeeded in their amount of work and efficiency, students could do their homework at any time of the day and society overall was no longer limited by natural light or afraid of the dark. Secondly, scientists and medical experts conduct important researches in medicine that improve people’s health. To provide an example, scientists from a medical university discovered how to increase average life expectancy and improve metabolism. It helped people to gain a deeper understanding of a person’s body and the processes that go inside. As a result, it made a huge breakthrough in science and medicine. To conclude, I believe that scientists and experts in technology are overestimated in comparison with artists and musicians, due to the fact that they bring more valued research and breakthroughs.