More And More Students Are Going Abroad For Higher Studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh disadvantages?

In this globalized and modernized world, there has been a colossal shift of interest among youngsters to pursue their education in other countries. Although cultural exposure and vast opportunities in their career are some of the reasons why the children are moving abroad, this can be quite expensive and lonely. However, there are a plethora of benefits along with detriments to choosing studies in different nations which shall be elaborated further. To begin with, the advantage of gaining an education from a worldly renowned university would expose the students to different kinds of ethnic groups and they would likely learn about their diverse cultures and traditional values while studying together. Moreover, better career opportunities back in their motherland would lie if they attain graduation and post-graduation from other nations. For instance, if an amateur wants an internship with their Oxford University degree, they would prefer first as compared to a native degree holder. Thus, overall development in their personalities would be enchanting when every individual learns together and it would also add weight to their resume. However, the main disadvantage is the colleges and universities are exorbitant and accommodation charges are high while studying abroad. Furthermore, many of the youngsters face homesickness as it is an arduous task for them to leave their homeland and educate themselves in new surroundings. In a recent survey, for example, it was tabled that 70 per cent of the students come back while studying abroad during their second semester as they find it difficult to cope with other students. As a result, many of the learners face obstacles when they are not able to communicate well in their institutions. In conclusion, there are a number of pros to getting their later education in other developed nations for their versatile career paths. On the contrary, some uphills have to be faced at inception such as monetary issues and loneliness. But to gain a wider perspective and build a better network one needs to shell out from their comfort. Therefore, the benefits override the drawbacks of studying abroad.