It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In today’s developing world, raising a child becomes more difficult day by day. For proper adulthood, every child has to learn how to assess situations and make a decision about, whether they are right or wrong. According to the given idea, in order to teach this ability, punishment is a valid method. I do not agree with this opinion; however, this could be applied in some rare cases. In this essay, I will explain my thoughts regarding this belief, and demonstrate examples. Education is a comprehensive discipline. Moreover, educating a youngster is a crucial task. In my perspective, authorities have to conduct certain pediatric courses for every parent. Despite punishing the child for her behaviour, trying to understand the main reasons for her wrong acts would be the most beneficial way to teach a kid how to measure right and wrong. A survey which was published in The UK(1984) suggests, if a mother treats her daughter as an individual, the daughter will become more confident and intelligent in her life. On the other hand, even if I truly believe the punishment-free method is more effective, some fair punishments which were maintained by parents and teachers, would be appropriate. Takashi Kovacs; The Head of the Department of Neuroscience of Bristol University revealed a study. He had adjusted some punishments for 3 grades in Dakota, Springfield. When the teachers showed the right grounding method to a student, it created a great impact on the rest of them. Additionally, they had become smarter to understand the consequences of right and wrong things. To sum up, dealing with young ones has always been a hardship for both parents and teachers. Some people think that punishment is the most justified way to teach what is right and wrong. I argue that this can be used very occasionally for a young child.