In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for and ? Suggest some measures that could be taken to of individuals reduce the impact ageing populations.

There has been a phenomenon that people tend to live longer than before, and such a situation will lead to positive and negative consequences. I will explain them in the following paragraphs. First, worsening the country's economy. It's expected that when the average life expectancy is increasing, the number of young people will automatically reduce. Therefore, a lack of young people will cause industries to recruit the elderly to tackle the worker shortage issue. However, these elderly are less effective than the younger generation; they might handle matters slower than younger ones, or they need to spend extra time learning computer programs. As a result, such a situation might cause an economically stagnant, and the country's economy could be negatively affected. Second, forcing the government to spend more money on this group. As we know, the welfares of the elderly are always one of the most important indexes in measuring living standards. Thus, the elderly are consistently treated well in the developed world. For example, they receive a relatively high pension and free medical insurance. Take China as an example. It has been reported that hospitals for the elderly in China are completely free; their medical insurance, which is paid by the government, can cover it. As a consequence, these welfares can lead to a domestic financial collapse. There are some methods that can be taken into the consideration to reduce the impact of ageing populations. For instance, encouraging citizens to have more children. Once the country has more young people, which can help to lessen the worker shortage and let the country function normally. In conclusion, there are two main problems and measure of an ageing population.