Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, there are more platforms that can be data gained. Although, some people think this is a good trend and all the information need to be shared in scientific research, economic and educational system, others have the opposite view that according to the worth of this information can not be released freely. In this essay, I will analyse both views in order to formulate and explain my own. On the one hand, people believe, if they have more data, future errors would be reduced. In other words, scientists, investors and academic staffs have a chance to predict future possibilities since they have as many details. In fact, the time that innovators spend on their innovation could be cut down because they have an idea about the previous mistakes. As a result, they reckon data should be published without hiding. Moreover, it will help to update the knowledge. Especially, people who are in the science field, trading and education, need up-to-date knowledge to carry out their work. If they failed to refresh their brains, eventually, they will lose. In past, people did not have proper information sources when compared to the present. So, people have a good opportunity to be an expert in the relevant fields. For instance, an investor, should be brilliant in the trading market because it is the future business world. In contrast, others think, the data should be opened to the public according to its valuation and speciality. This is because in the future people do not want to do research or information gathering. For example, although people just think about the data as a number or letters, the researchers spent their valuable time, money and energy carrying out research. Consequently, they believe it is better to think twice before enclosing the data. In conclusion, although few drawbacks can be seen when data is openly publicised, I believe the merits outnumber the demerits since, minimize future errors and knowledge gain.