Increasing number of students are going to university instend of working after hight school. Discuss the advantagesand disadvantages for young people who do this.

In contemporary society, students prefer to study in college rather than work after high school graduation. Regarding this trend, it is widely debated whether it exerts positive or negative effects on individuals. While this phenomenon provides more job opportunities, friends, and memorable memories, it also costs a huge amount of education fees and is time-consuming as well.

To begin with, graduating with a bachelor's degree will help one to have better employment opportunities. By having a certification, workplaces will find reliable than those who do not have a degree. For instance, many workplaces in Seoul require a bachelor's degree as a requirementfor applicants. Moreover, universities help people to have good friends and memories as they provide school activities. For example, parents in Korea purposely send their children to university to make more friends and experience various activities before working.

On the other hand, entering college can be overwhelming as it costs a significant amount of tuition fees. This is very notable as college students in the US end up with school loans due to high expenses. In addition to this, studying in college consumes a lot of time and effort to be employed. For instance, Filipinos who work right after highschool has atleast 2-4 years of job experience more than those who started after university graduation.

In conclusion, in modern days, people decide to attend university instead of working after high school, as it helps them to have better workplaces, more friends and more experiences. In contrast, it brings financial pressure for education fees and takes up more time and effort than high school graduates.