Some people believe that technology such as mobile phones has destroyed social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many individuals that technology such as smartphones has destroyed socialization.I totally agree with this notion due to giving information on calling as well as messaging through mobile phones. To Commence with, there are various factors why technology has destroyed social interaction, out of which the predominant is giving information or talking with each other through calling with their mobile phone. To elaborate, in this contemporary era majority of citizens have no time to meet up with their friends or neighbours and they are preferred to talk by calling. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian government in 2017 found that 80% masses preferred to give information through calling due to lack of time. Hence, calling is the main reason lack of bonding with neighbours and friends. Further strengthening the view that talking through messaging such as chatting on WhatsApp messenger. To explain it, in this cutting-edge era most residents like to talk through messaging on WhatsApp, Snapchat, Instagram and Facebook and it impacts socialization. To cite an example, a headline from BBC(British Broadcasting Corporation) revealed that half of the population uses social media for chatting with each other rather than face to face. As a result, social media may be the cause of disappearing socialization. To recapitulate, technology has destroyed social interaction cause of not only talking on calling but also using a lot of social media for chatting and disappearing the socialization