little exercise is done by adults Some people believe that showing sporting events on television is a way to encourages adults to exercise more. Others think there are better ways to do so. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the fast-moving world, people have forgotten the importance of body activities. This results in a diminishing time availability for exercises. In the meantime, to encourage the youth, people believe that sports channels will play a crucial role, whereas, other say that there are some other better ways as well through which we can do so. This essay will discuss their positions. Nowadays, the community believe that showing sports activities on digital platform encourages youth to engage themselves, as with the growing long office hours there is minimal leisure time available, and using such platforms makes it convenient for them to be aware of the importance of being physically fit. Because of technology, one can watch TV using mobile phones and with this adults can watch these competitions from anywhere and get motivated to mimic those personalities. For example, with the growing popularity of bodybuilding over digital media, youngsters started going to the gym. In India, earlier there were few Gym available, but with the ongoing trend more and more of them are opened and a large number of adults are taking part in them. Hence, using this mode comes with easy access to such competitions and has a strong influence on youth fitness. On the other hand, some public believe that, instead of taking the route of television, such activities should be incorporated by an organisation for their employees. By doing so, both staff, as well as corporates, get benefited from it. To illustrate, companies like KPMG, organise monthly sports events under the well-being initiative. Since, most of the time, colleagues are working with each other and participation in these events will motivate them to be active both in their personal and professional life. Along with it, this will also enhance the coordination among them at the workplace. Furthermore, several NGOs organise health awareness programs, to spread knowledge and encourage society to get physically fit. Such sessions like the "Baba Ramdev Yoga retreat session" which is a part of the communal service of Yog Guru Ramdev. Whereas television is considered the convenient route of awareness, other measures have more influence compared to it. In the conclusion, using different alternative have one common agenda, to let youngsters start their physical movement on a routine basis. In my opinion, with the local reach of other routes, television is a better way to encourage adults to start doing exercise.