Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by a certain group of people, that art in various forms gives valuable knowledge and tradition to life, nevertheless, other groups of people deny this fact. I believe that it's very critical for current and future generations to showcase the cultural values and ethics which can be achieved in various forms viz; sculptures, contemporary art, portrait and performance arts. On one hand, some communities find craft unenthusiastic. Also, it doesn't attract many people as it requires some guidance to let them know the idea behind it. For example, at a museum, the sculptors of ancient days are displayed, however, not everyone has the knowledge to read the ancient scripts. Although, archaeological students find it more interesting whilst not the common population. In addition to that, the public believes that some of the performance arts are irrelevant to the current world. On another hand, all types of creative impressionism by ancestors make us proud, it displays how they lived and the values carried by them. Moreover, it displays the culture and scriptures of the ancient community. In addition to that, it leads us the way to find the medicines and guides us on the techniques utilized in the olden days. For instance, most modern-day inventions are based on sculptures that were left by our ancestors. For example, people from the older era predicted the galaxy and left it as stone art and painting for our generation through which the current world is developing the most innovative inventions. To conclude, the public should realize that art is a form to guide the next generation on ethical ways of living and how to overcome tough times. Art and humans are tied together for years through which the culture has been transformed and passed to younger generations. In my opinion, more than a distraction, tons of values and knowledge are encapsulated in form of art, therefore it provides a piece of beneficial information to life.