Some people say that the main purpose of television should be education, while other says it should be for entertainment only. Discuss both sides and give your opinions

Owing to the burgeoning technology people are learning many things through television shows. It is believed by some people that television can enhance their knowledge whereas others believe it should be only for entertainment. This essay is going to discuss both the notions in the subsequent fragments, I personally support the former view. Irrefutably, the supporters who think television should be used for entertainment purpose have plethora of reasons to support it but the vital two are forget the problems as well as up to date with society. To commence with, the former view most people have hectic schedule and problems. This is because, they can entertainment by watching movies, listening music and many more; consequently, they forget all the worries. For example if people had not interested in music, then they would have stressed free lifestyle. Another reason is that, people who want to enhance their knowledge. They not only read newspapers but also people can search on Google for up to date with society activities. Therefore, leading they can enjoy their moments and entertainment. However, the opponents of television only for entertainment also give a number of arguments against it like enhance knowledge and learn new languages. Firstly, many people like to watch documentary television shows which are helping to grab information of overseas countries. This is the reason, children can improve general studies and they can easily understand studies without any issues. For instance, children learn alphabet through animation movies which will create more interest in children. Secondly, people can easily learn new language and new lifestyle because they can listen different kinds of language podcast and they read subtitle as well. Due to this, people learn new words, pronunciation and sentences formation. Thereby, people have numbers of choices to increase knowledge. To recapitulate, many people think that television used for entertainment, while other think people can get knowledge but if people watched research channels then they can enhance their knowledge and entertainment.