Some people believe that teenagers should require doing unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and community as well. Agree, Disagree

Children are the backbone of society and will run everything in future. So, people tend to say that youth should participate in social work without expecting money in return. Because it can nurture their skills and character. I also agree with this notion of youngsters’ dedication to community jobs. To begin with, the main reason is, it enhances personality and inner satisfaction. When teenagers start working for society then they interact with people of different cultures, ethnicities and languages etcetera that polish their communication skills. That helped them to be successful among team members. For instance, adolescents exchange words with rural individuals to teach them to send their children to school. Instead of being selfish, adolescents learnt about verbal and non-verbal talk; touch therapy, patience, silence, cooperation and helping others. Meanwhile, serving the human-beings, youngsters inculcate new abilities from an early age. In addition to this, teenagers can utilize their free time for productive things. In fact, they can avoid destructive habits such as playing video games or roaming with friends by devoting that time to the needy population. For example, school-going boys can teach illiterates in their spare hours. Likewise, they can donate money as per their capability. However, generally adolescents have less cash but intention matters most. Hence, this can be beneficial for them personally as well. In conclusion, community service is advantageous to both societies and to teens as well as an identity builder and a responsible future citizen. Although, this is a good deed it should not be a distraction for them.