Once children start school teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often thought that teachers have more impact on intellectual and social aspects of student's development as they begin school. I entirely agree with this notion as they spent quality time together at school as compared to their home. To commence with, the first supportive fact is that pupils spent more hours learning at school as compared to their parents at home. Because mentors teach them about every single detail of mathematics since their elementary level of education and consequently, this would grow their mental level as they learn different aspects of maths but on the other,hand parents do not spend good time as they are always busy with their work at home. For example, a recent survey found that 56% of parents spent more time at work and were unable to provide attention to their kids. Hence, teachers have a huge part to sharpen the mental level of their students. The second reason why I believe that teachers have more role in student's life to play is that learners can get some breaks time in their school time. In these spare times, their teachers can organise some extracurricular activities where students can get a chance to indulge in social activities. Therefore, social bonds with each and everyone could become stronger but at home, they can get a hard time doing any group activity because families are getting nuclear and their kids have no one to play with. In India, for instance, 67% are nuclear families and no one has time to spend with children. As a result, teachers at school only focus on enhancing social skills which would eventually help them to build social bonds with others. In conclusion, school children get more benefit from their teachers who teaches them socially and mentally. So I completely agree with the notion that students are more influenced by their teachers.