Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think they should only be allowed subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that students have to choose the courses that are useful for the future and their work. However, others assert that pupils should study everything they want and we should not limit them. While I understand the importance of useful courses such as science and technology, I firmly believe that students in universities should take every course they prefer and we should not restrict them. On the one hand, many have the opinion that instead of taking any courses university students, should only focus on crucial materials. Our life depends on technology, thus, any breakthrough in technology or other vital fields like medicine can affect our daily routines directly. For this reason, many people believe that we should focus more on these fields. Also, in many situations, participating in numerous subjects at the same time can be a total waste of time. Similarly, there are many students who only concentrate on vital courses, thus, competing with them can be challenging for those who have a minimum knowledge of different skills. On the other hand, it is perceived by some that there should not be any restrictions for university students regarding taking courses. I extremely believe in this notion because of several reasons. Firstly, life is not about being successful and making a huge income all the time. For instance, my major is programming and I have been working on computers for almost 15 years. However, I like to play guitar, paint, and other art activities, and I don't like to limit myself to computers and mathematics. Secondly, focusing on a specific subject such as mathematics, science, and physics can be overwhelming and devastating for students. For this reason, many prefer to choose non-related topics to give a break to themselves. Lastly, According to the research, if we choose different courses as a student, not only we can improve our vocational and artistic skills, but also it can be beneficial for our intellectual skills and mental health. In conclusion, people have different ideas towards the student's curriculum at university. While I understand the importance of focusing only on subjects that are useful for the future, I firmly believe that students should take any courses they want and we should not limit them.