AMany offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It has been widespread concern that a great number of lawbreakers intentionally re-offend after their first sentence. The reasons for this vary and several viable solutions can be taken into consideration to mitigate this problem. There are two primary causes of this alarming phenomenon. First and foremost, people who had gone to jail can hardly enjoy equal rights in society as normal people do. For example, it is usually unacceptable for many businesses and companies to offer someone who has committed crimes a position, even if those people have some special talents. In addition, the government has not established specific laws to give protection to them, therefore, they will not be able to support themselves without a job. It is undeniable that difficult lives pushed them to go to extremes for the sake of earning money. They have no choice but to recommit the wrongdoings. In order to address the aforementioned issue, there are several ways that can be taken. To begin with, the authority should set stricter rules on the protection of the rights of those inferior people. For example, companies or businesses should shoulder the responsibilities when they are accused of abusing their rights. Once given a chance, it would be easier for them to earn bread and live a normal life. Another noteworthy solution would be that the prisons should set up educational systems which help those prisoners to make the most of their time in jail and equip them with the knowledge and capabilities that are necessary for working in an enterprise. In conclusion, offenders committing more crimes after their first sentence can be ascribed to two reasons which are unfair treatment and joblessness, and this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of both governments and society.