Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that most people spend about a third of their lives in the workspace and prefer to have an open layout for working rather than individual areas. In my opinion, the advantages of having an open space for workers outweigh its disavantages in terms of improving the company’s efficiency in many ways. This essay will discuss the benefits as well as drawbacks of this trend and propagate my point of view in the paragraphs to come. There is a strong correlation between a company’s competence and the dynamic among employees. With facilitated interaction, the connection between departments in the company will be improved. Consequently, staff can create a closer bond and better teamwork in numerous projects. Furthermore, providing a dynamic environment will boost mentality and motivation of employees, leading to an improvement in productivity. It is indeed true that managers will encounter some drawbacks of this trend. Leaders in different departments will encounter difficulty in managing tasks and human resources. The main reason for this is that such an open-space policy will overpopulate a small office area, causing distraction to sensitive employees and negatively affecting their performance. Moreover, some people want to preserve privacy at work due to the characteristics of their tasks. Some solutions to this undesirable phenomenon can be implemented. Companies can locate functionally-related sectors in those open spaces to make management easier while personal boxes would also be provided to, at certain points, protect privacy. In conclusion, an open-space company is more advantageous, specifically when it comes to opening the circle of friends and improving capability’s staff, whereas entailed drawbacks are avoidable. However, they can be tailored to fit different business operations. Since the wages of an integrated workspace rise, companies can easily adapt it by modern layout which makes higher profit and generates positive income.