According to some people spending a lot of money on marriage parties is a must. Others insist that lavish celebrations are a waste of money and resources. Both views will be discussed in this essay; however, in my opinion, it does not make much sense to spend a lot of money on celebratio

In the contemporary epoch, it has become a trend of spending huge amounts of money,especially on wedding ceremonies. It is often argued by many of them that is it a useless activity. I totally agree with this notion and in the following,paragraphs I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad this to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, paying a huge amount of cash to show pride can cause serious damage to the earth. Moreover, it requires lots of properties from the environment and it can lead to over-exploitation of nature. Additionally, it causes a dangerous impact on the land by the waste occurring after the parties. For example, plastic materials used in many celebrations do not dissolve into the soil and it remains the same and also causes serious health issues like cancer. Secondly, instead of paying for larger parties, the owner can think about contributing money to orphanages, old age homes and many people who are begging for food. Following this, it can somehow reduce the poverty in the country. On the hand, another group of people believes it is the best way to show their dignity toward the public. In this way, they find some confidence and feel proud. Nonetheless, it has a plethora of disadvantages. Apart from this, few people think some celebrations are coming once in a while so, they celebrate without thinking the corns to the nature. To sum up, in my opinion, parties are essential in our life for relaxation, we also need to think about our future and should leave and protect some resources for our upcoming generation.