Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

It is undeniable that plastic bottles or bags can damage the environment. Global warming is mainly caused by the usage of plastic bottles or bags and the government should enlighten (no need to put) the public to be aware of the dangers of using plastic and train the public to recycle in their daily lives. To begin with, although the products made of plastic are cheap and can easily buy in the market, they can be detrimental to the environment. In other words, people easily use products made of plastic (-) everywhere like essential items in their daily routines as it is cheap and can be thrown easily. This results that the earth becomes with the (-) full of plastic (-) everywhere because plastics cannot be destroyed easily. For example, plants cannot grow on the soil where the plastics were buried or thrown and even it can destroy the soil as it will not be decayed easily. However, there are so many ways to solve this problem with the help of the government. Firstly, enlighten the public about the consequence of using plastic products and how they can be detrimental to our planet. Secondly, regulating the public to avoid or to (-) reduce the amount of utilizing the (-) plastic items by using recycling methods in our daily life. For instance, the huge supermarkets in Myanmar have a regulation on every 5th day of the month (-) to use their own bag without giving plastic bags to the customers in order to make them accustomed to recycling. Thus, customers can be aware of how plastic products affect (-) our earth and (-) reduce utilizing these products easily. To sum up, nevertheless, items made of plastic are very useful and cheap for users, it can be detrimental to our planets in many ways and making the users understand the bad consequence of using those items by government and practising them use recycling methods in their daily lives are the best ways for individuals to solve this problem.