Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadventages?

In the present circumstance, numerous professionals claim that preliminary students should be taught a second language before they attend secondary education. From my perspective, the benefits of this statement outweigh the downsides. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of teaching bilingual education to primary pupils. On the one hand, it is reasonable why some people state that learning a second language at a very young age creates many drawbacks. First and foremost, children who initiate a second language sooner have a tendency to be overloaded. As their mind has not developed fully, they might suffer from stress and be misunderstood when attending bilingual education. Second, by teaching a foreign tongue at a young age, children might not have fully developed their mother tongue. Consequently, they would not be able to master both languages and they might encounter difficulties in normal conservation. On the other hand, bilingual education provides children with numerous benefits. For one thing, younger people tend to learn another language faster compares to senior individuals. As children can pick up a different tongue easily, it means they can acquire further achievement in the future with their language skills. Furthermore, by studying a second language, children's curiosity could be stimulated. This phenomenon encourages young students to be receptive to exploring other fields. To illustrate, according to research carried out by Dr Heisenberg at the University of Sydney, bilingual students have a tendency to perform and understand better in various disciplines. In conclusion, although learning a new language sooner can harm the children's development, I strongly believe that the communities should encourage them to overcome difficulties as it can foster children's skills. However, supervisors, such as parents and teachers, should scrutiny their kids so that they would not suffer from pressure or anxiety.