At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, the number of the younger population has increased when compared to the elders in some nations. There can be seen some benefits and drawbacks due to this trend. In this essay, I will analyse both aspects in order to formulate and explain my own. On the one hand, the highest working population is an asset to the nation. This is because, the labour shortage is the biggest issue that the factories are facing. If they have more workers, they can boost their products and eventually this will help to raise the export income. For instance, most wealthy nations are recruiting foreign labours since lack of the manpower, although they have cutting-edge technology. Consequently,the active people are the real worth of the country. On the other hand, having a lack of experienced people in society is the main problem that the younger generation has to face. In other words, older people have different experiences than young adults. They know how to deal with issues according to their nature of them. In fact, the elders have the knowledge to predict the weather according to the patterns of stars, wind direction and season of the year. Then they have the various strategies such as the suitable date and seeds for cultivation, and how to manage remaining water for upcoming drought. As a result, although they do not have more physical power than the younger persons, their incredible knowledge is worth as same. In conclusion, according to the current situation, although having a good proportion of active individuals than non-actives is a reward to the country, past experienced knowledge also benefits as well.