Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

In this contemporary era, the use of plastic has increased day by day. People throw plastic in the garbage, lakes, and on the streets which affects the environment badly. In this essay, the main causes along with their remedies will be explained in the following subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, when plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic dishes are used and after that left on the roads and rivers, this causes air and water pollution. Furthermore, to avoid these circumstances the government should take different steps like implementing laws regarding this, whereas a person can limit the problem by decreasing the use of plastic accessories. In addition, if all brands and companies start to use fabric bags instead of plastic then it will be very helpful. For instance, these days, Kayseria and nishat delivered their articles in disposable paper bags. Further, many other outlets are also adopting this trend. Moreover, is plastic good for health? I should say no because when we use hot meals in plastic bowls or use in the microwave it produces toxic things which can affect the stomach. In conclusion, despite the actions taken by the government, everyone should play their role. Plastic causes many environmental issues and will ruin the nation. So, use the alternatives.