Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Exercising is a regular basis for humans. Although it is recommended by the doctors, the older generations do not implement it for improving health-related reasons. There could be several reasons why older people do not follow those recommendations, and some methods can be used to boost them repeating exercise frequently. This essay will expand on these issues and offer possible solutions. There is a strong correlation between the fitness of the generic workout routine and the states of patients. Older people can not adopt those exercises due to insufficient physical strength. Having those difficulties, they mostly do not report to the nurses in order to adjust, which discourages them from following the routine and dropping altogether. Moreover, they lack the presence of a supportive exercise partner. Because most of them will feel lonely and isolated, leading to a loss of motivation. Hospitals can best counter these related problems by implementing various initiatives. Patients received personalized routines, designed based on each case to make it more suitable for them to start as well as gain momentum. The more they maintain a habitual routine, the more they form a habit of exercising. Furthermore, If they have a group of patients, they will have fellow old ones to accompany and provide mutual support. After joining it, they start to associate exercising with companionship, they are more likely to continue to take it. In conclusion, since physical and emotional elements pose some undesirable phenomena to the doctors, which can be solved by case-by-case as well as communal approaches. In such a scenario, people should pay more attention to developing uplifting environments and professional care for the elderly, thus promoting exercise.