when a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away, others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with?

Today, many people are fond of purchasing devices and appliances developed with advanced technoglogy. Some prefer to buy the new released items, while others will wait for a period of time and then make the purchase. From my perspective, it is not a wise idea to immediately buy the mostly newly released technological appliances. The reasons will be elaborated in the following passages. To begin with, novel high-tech devices are undoubtedly of high price. Developed and designed with the latest technology, these new products will not be sold at a low price by the manufracturer. It takes quite a lot of costs for the company in development and promotion. Therefore, the business owners aim at getting profits from the new products. For example, in decades ago, when mobile phones first entered into the Chinese market, it was sold at ten thousands RBM each. Although mobile phones revolutionized the way of communication, few people could afford to buy a mobile phone, as the average monthly income was only five hundreds RMB. Consequently, it would not be economical to purchase the newly released device because of the high costs. Furthermore, there are always flaws and shortnesses of the newly developed technological products. Especially for the electronic appliances, the programs and hardwares require upgrades and innovations. To illustrate, smart watches can not only present the date and time, but also they can be connected to smart phones and have functions in making phone calls and playing music. However, first generations of smart phones have certain limitations. Most of the devices are not water resistant, and they have relatively short battery life and need to be recharged frequently. On the contrary, the engineers continue to upgrade the design of smart watches and improve their functions. Consumers who wait until the majority of people have accepted smart watches ultimately buy the upgraded products with even lower prices. As a result, it would be sensible to wait for a while to purchase the improved technological products. In conclusion, some people prefer to get the most trendy high-tech products to enjoy the latest innovations. As a matter of fact, it would be wiser to wait for a period of time to buy the less expensive and upgraded technological appliances.