Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

Nowadays many families do not take care of their parents in their old age, rather put them in nursing homes or care homes. This circumstance can be beneficial because they are taken care of by professional persons and they can find a community with the same age and experiences. On the other hand, it has drawbacks because they get less care for their loved ones and live separated from their own families. On the one hand, when the old man and woman live in the nursing home, they are taken care of by professional persons who have experience in how to look after the old person. Living in a care home will ensure the fulfilment of their basic daily needs, whereas their family cannot provide such services because they are busy with their own business. Furthermore, it is easy to find a friend who is the same age and experience to spend their day having a conversation, playing a game such as chess or cards. Where, when they live together with family, they will be left at home alone because their family members are busy with their own activities. On the other side, living in a nursing home has a negative effect on the older due to the limitation of the time for them to meet with their family members because they do not live in the same places. Thus, they cannot get the love and care they need from their family members in their old age and feel lonely. To summarise, even living in nursing homes will make the elderly's life easier because there is a dedicated person who takes care of them every day, but the feeling of loneliness because living in different places with their family is the main drawback for them living in care homes.