Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is clear that these days we see different paths which people follow in order to deal with their health issues. On one hand, there are some people who seek their physician's help whenever they have any abnormal signs and symptoms. On the other hand, an increased number of people are trying to solve their physical problems by using alternative medicines. In the, essay I will discuss how these ways could be harmful. First of all, alternative cures such as meditation, yoga, and changing your eating patterns or ingredients can not be a truthful method to deal with several diseases. The reason for this is the limitations of their effects. For example, immune system diseases which are life and death situations need medical interventions. To solve such defects, community services should organize health education classes. Thus, society's awareness will increase. Moreover, alternative treatments usually are expensive and cost loads of money. For instance, hair and skin products from India are rare to find and people can easily fall into a bad deal where they could buy a cheap substance at a high price. To clarify, actions that are not medically that people use to handle health problems could be ad additional damage to their health. This is because of the illusion they might hear from unqualified people who never had academic training. To correct these errors, authorities need to put some rules and conditions in order to prevent possible complications. As a result, there will be fewer chances of misleading and people will not suffer any of the previous issues.