These days, the number of children who are overweight has increased. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, the number of teenagers who are overweight has increased. This is mainly because of the lack of exercise and eating unhealthy food. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with children who have obesity. Firstly, the reason for being overweight for children these days comes from the lack of exercise during their day. In other words, they don't do anything but stay at home and play video games, which contributes to the growing number of obese children. For example, many children these days spend at least 5 to 8 hours sitting and playing video games without any movement. As a result, they do not do any exercise in their day. Secondly, children often eat unhealthy food, such as fast food and desserts, since there are many restaurants. Thus, this encourages them to eat outside more, which leads to an increase in their weight. There are two effective solutions to the problem of being overweight. One way to tackle this is to ensure that all children do regular exercise and avoid sitting for long periods playing video games. Parents should set specific limits on hours for playing and encourage them to do other chores at home. By doing this, children will have time to play and do some sports during their day. Another method of dealing with teenagers who are overweight is to allow them one or two days to eat fast food, as decided by their parents. This will encourage them to have their meals at home, such as vegetables, fruits, and other homemade food. This solution will encourage them to avoid eating unhealthy food every day. To sum up, making specific time for exercise and also eating fast food only once or twice a week are effective in dealing with this issue. If parents implemented these solutions, children would avoid being overweight.