Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are increasingly taking place online nowadays. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present circumstance, studies illustrate that individuals and companies have a tendency to host appointments and coaching on online platforms, especially in the COVID-19 era. From my perspective, the benefits of this phenomenon overcome the downsides, the essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, it is reasonable why some individuals claim that organizing meetings or discussions online creates numerous disadvantages. First and foremost, while individuals are supposed to concentrate on the topic when they are attending an appointment, some people just left the application open and start doing other things. This phenomenon, undoubtedly, will result in a decline in co-working efficiency. Second, online events lack real-life interaction, as workers are separated by computer screens, they would not experience physical communication. Consequently, some content would be misunderstood or misled when presenters can not explain it fully. On the other hand, hosting training and meetings on the online network provides users countless benefits. For one thing, online working removes the geographical boundaries of each nation. As a result, participants from all over the world can attend a program together with ease. To illustrate, many international organizations are broadcasting their recruitment programs online so that they can attract global employees to enrol. Furthermore, in crisis times, such as pandemics or climate disasters, transportation would be prohibited. In order to resolve these difficulties, companies and individuals could initiate online operations. As a result, activities such as meetings, and discussions could be taken place online to overcome the situations. In conclusion, although online operations could result in a decrease in working efficiency, I strongly believe that it still plays a crucial role in the current working environment. However, I recommend executives and managers manage and arrange online activities properly to ensure the productivity of companies.