At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

While there are some drawbacks associated with the increase in the young community in some nations compared to the number of elderly public, I believe that the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of raising the young folk number may be limited employment possibilities. In many developing countries, the young people fail to take jobs. For example, in Iran, the unemployment rate is increasingly escalating due to the lack of adequate job opportunities. Another perceived negative is that young folk require more facilities to meet their expectations. For instance, there should be a wide variety of fitness centres, parks, and recreational facilities. Therefore, governments may be unable to provide such facilities for young folk. On the other hand, a primary advantage of having a young community is that young individuals are more willing to assume greater responsibilities in the job market. This way, countries can experience economic progress and social prosperity and it is beneficial to both folk and community. A further benefit is that young public are less likely to encounter health problems. It can contribute to the reduction of governments’ expenses in the health sector. For example, In Iran, the government spends only 5% of its revenue on the well-being of the public. Consequently, there are more resources to allocate to other areas. On balance, it is true that increasing the number of young adults would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of economic growth and the reduction of treatment expenses override the disadvantages.