You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

More and more people have been travelling by aeroplanesnin the previous ten years. This increase is due to the convenience and accessibility that airlines provide compared to the other transport systems. I believe that this trend is beneficial to travellers in several ways. An increasing number of people are choosing to travel by air because it is more accessible and convenient than other transport. Travelling by air leads to shorter travelling hours, reducing the time wasted on travelling. As a result, people can now comfortably travel at any time of the day in order to get to their destination on time. On the other hand, travelling by car or ship might take a long time to reach one's desired stop. In addition, unlike other vehicles, aeroplanes are comfortable vehicles with cosy seats where passengers can take a rest by sleeping or ordering food to eat while travelling. In my opinion, the fact that people are increasingly choosing to travel by plane is a fantastic idea because it can help save timento spend on other important priorities instead of wasting on travelling long-haul trips. For example, a person travelling by car has to drive for 5 hours while an aeroplane can reach that place in 2 hours. The person can spend those 3 hours either visiting another place or exploring nature if he is on vacation. Moreover, travelling by plane provides a comfortable journey with foods to eat and movies to enjoy. Passengers can relax on the plane before they reach their destinations, reducing their stress and creating an enjoyable moment on the plane. In conclusion, it has become an increasing trend that people are relying on air transport to travel, which is convenient and time -saving. I would argue that this rise in the popularity of air transport affects travellers positively by providing them with a relaxing journey and by helping them to save time.