Some people believe that it is best to accept an unfavourable situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain people have a view of tolerating critical circumstances while others opine revolting and upgrading is the best. However, I endorse the second argument since in my opinion, doing something is better than doing nothing. Also, working on problems may boost confidence and bring positivity to life. To commence with, trying to improve the situation gives us hope. Additionally, it shapes us with maturity enough to tackle future issues without worrying. It leads to a positive environment. Moreover, it makes life adventurous. Also, we learn new tactics for living a peaceful soul. For instance, working on discomforting project prepares us with a new skill. Hence, fighting back for our survival makes us strong enough for the future. Another point to be considered is that accepting the adverse situation and compromising with it moulds our growth to be boring and uninteresting. An individual becomes dependent and ends up feeling frustrated and helpless. Furthermore, it creates a negative atmosphere which generates unhappiness and mental disorders. For example, it has been reported that the primary reason for the majority of suicides is a lack of optimism in adverse circumstances and eventually being psychologically unstable. Thus, a deficiency of motivation to overcome hurdles affects a person mentally. To summarize, although people suppose that surrendering to difficult conditions instead of confronting them is easy, such conduct builds self-doubt in an individual. On the contrary, opposing it and improving it determines self-worth. Therefore, it is clear that challenging ourselves and working on enhancing unfavourable conditions is far wiser than settling with them.