Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The modes of education have been changed drastically over the years. It is argued that, more time is given to learning theory than the practicals in all levels of learning. I completely agree with this statement due to the fact that practical learning makes a better understanding and helps to improve skills. Firstly,educating the students on facts gives them basics, however practical education helps them to understand the basics more clear. It will stay in their mind forever and they can understand the applications of the facts they learned. For example, nowadays students who score good makes in their academics are failed to do a better job. This is because the pupil is only good at hearting the theory lessons and when it comes to doing the practicals, they cannot do better. Moreover, practical learning enhances many skills such as creativity, analytics, problem-solving and more. It provides students with a real-time experience of the theory that they have learned. For instance, a recent survey stated that in the UK, 60 per cent of school time is allotted for practical learning in order to improvise the student's skills. In conclusion, the education system should give more emphasis to practical learning along with theory classes. This helps the students to learn quickly and effectively., Also it enables children's various skills which makes their future brighter.