Companies should encourage emplooyes who work in a high position to leave at the age of 55 in order to give opportinities to the new generation.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The organization shall motivate the employees to stop working after reaching the age of 55 with their superior positions to allow the youngster an opportunity to join. i will focus on the advantage and disadvantages of the same in this essay. On the one hand, it can be a very good initiative from the organization to seek an older aged employee to voluntarily go for retirement as it will not only help the company's growth but the individual to have their personal freedom to stay long with family at that period. Great minds who have studied in reputed B-schools can lead the management very much better than an old-style senior manager can do. For example, the young champ who has studied at a reputed business school and been appointed as a business development manager can contribute more to the company with all new tactics and business strategies than a conventional method applied by another person who has just been following the same strategies for a longer time. having said that, the dynamic new employees can sell the product of a company using technology and online websites whereas the older employee still wants to try the same with reaching individuals with the help of tv or radio advertisements. On the other hand, I disagree with the new employee getting an opportunity to replace with an experienced person. It may be true the new generation is dynamic and full of knowledge but in the end to sustain itself in the market and behind successful company growth there will be always an experience that counts. Most of the decisions taken by the early age employees will be not successful as it comes with bookish knowledge and is not practical. For example, a senior person with skills, technical knowledge and experience can sell any product by convincing any kind of person or customer which will be not possible for the less experienced employee which is the reason most companies appoint the managing director or general manager positions with a specific minimum barrier on age and experience. To conclude, organizations should entertain the new young employees and seek the aged employees for early retirement but it has both the phase of business growth and success.