Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at pursuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give opinion.

It is believed that commercials are victorious at convincing customers to purchase the products. Conversely, certain people opine that advertisements are not popular enough to grab the attention of onlookers. However, in my opinion, ads are capable of influencing their viewers. To commence with, the primary reason for commercials being persuasive is the involvement of celebrities. Famous actors or sportspersons are usually an inspiration for adults. As a consequence, anything they do or use eventually turns into a trend and commoners are attracted to it. Moreover, people feel pride in replicating the stars or using the items that they advertise. For instance, Coca-Cola, a soft drink producing company, experienced an elevation of around 74% in its sales when it got associated with actor Nick Jonas. Therefore, well-known personalities have a huge impact on the masses and subsequently lure them to buy various things. Another point to be considered is that although repetitive commercials annoy audiences and make them ignorant of the product, this happens only in situations when the ad is old-fashioned or the host is less recognized. Also, this is the outcome when an uninteresting item is promoted. Furthermore, people usually trust celebrities. For example, any advertisement needs renewal after a few years to make it more entertaining. Hence, amusing commercials have a higher chance of gaining popularity. To conclude, nonetheless advertisements play a significant role in cajoling audiences to buy things, it is clear that outdated ads are the least prefered ones. In addition, a product should be bought on the basis of an individual's needs.