Some children spend hours everyday on smartphones.Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or nagative development?

In the present circumstance, younger people have a tendency to concentrate on their smart devices regularly compares to the past. From my perspective, however, this phenomenon creates numerous disadvantages for children's growth, such as the risk of health or negligence in their study. This essay will discuss the reasons why children are using smartphones more frequently and how it affects children. On the one hand, it is reasonable why the smartphone has become a crucial thing for everyone, especially children. First and foremost, as technology has witnesses dramatically innovations in recent years, children are now capable of possessing a smart device as well as accessing the internet. Second, parents are now being occupied restrictedly by their occupation. This phenomenon, however, restrains parents from looking after their children. In order to have time for their deadlines, parents often give children smartphones so that the kids have things to play. Consequently, children will spend hours on their phones. On the other hand, allowing children to use smartphones at a very young age creates countless drawbacks. For one thing, children might suffer from mental and physical illness when they spend time on smart devices. To illustrate, in Viet Nam, according to a report of the National Health Institute, the proportion of children who are shortsighted are increasing dramatically in recent years. Furthermore, when children put their attention on smartphones, they tend to neglect their studies. Consequently, they will drop their homework or assignments in order to use their phones. For instance, there are some children who do not complete their tasks and often abandon their classes as they desire to spend more time on the internet. In conclusion, it is obvious that children are using smartphones improperly. However, this problem creates more negative outcomes than positive ones. Therefore, I strongly recommend supervisors, such as parents and teachers, should scrutiny their children in order to guide them.