Most people believe that social media such as Facebook and Instagram negatively impact on society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Around the globe, many populations think that social media such as Facebook and Instagram badly affect the community and independents. while I accept that approach is justified, I believe that there are other factors which as humans like similar platforms. On the one hand, it is understandable why using social media platforms might result in serious outcomes. It could badly affect human recognition. Furthermore, it is easy to access and identify brutal content that is on the internet without supervision and limitations. As a result, the young generation, especially teenagers, would maintain bad behaviours such as cheating, and blackmailing. Instance, some days ago, a teenage girl from the middle of the country started a relationship with another person through Facebook actually other person was a girl and she was acting like a man as a result when she identified that she had been cheated on by another person, after two or three days she suicided due to those men published her sexual video to social networks. On the other hand, there are a lot of benefits to using the internet such as Facebook, Instagram and other similar networks. Firstly, all people may learn a lot of things online without visiting any physical classes. Moreover, as an example, on YouTube, there are many programmes with all kinds of various industries to learn for all people such as teenagers, and mature people. Secondly, we could use it as an earning platform. Furthermore, that platform we may use the as a part-time job because can prioritise it when we are at home or on off days. In conclusion, social media can have advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, I would think it will depend on how we are using it and what are the purposes while it is used.