In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

In a vast number of societies, grandchildren and grandparents rarely spend time together improving mutual relationships. I think it may lead to a couple of negative outcomes. Firstly, misunderstandings may occur between the representatives of 2 different clans. In other words, it can be the root cause of ongoing squabbles and arguments. Without knowing each other, it is quite difficult to understand others and come to a certain agreement. Moreover, modern technologies widen the gap between two trends of people creating barriers to living gatherings. As a result, they worsen the current situation in many societies around the globe. For instance, some social surveys revealed that about 30% of modern children visit their older relatives only once a year. Secondly, being keepers of traditions and customs, grandparents may not be capable of fully transferring all the cultural knowledge and legacy to younger generations. This can hurt cultural amelioration in many nations and countries. Also, national identities might be lost. Due to this tendency. For example, in Europe, national events and celebrations are gradually disappearing because the young generation they're losing their connection with their ancestors. They do not know how the history of certain dates and folks from the past who made a great impact. In conclusion, to recapitulate, several communities absorb the predisposition that the fact that grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents may result in cultural degradation and misunderstandings between numerous groups of individuals. I would strongly recommend that youngsters spend their weekends with their ancestors.