Some people expect that genetically engineered foods will be the most significant food source of the future.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to technological advancement,genetically engineered foods become a widespread topic since they are substantially extensive these days.Some people discuss that these foods might eventually become the major food sources in the future.From my perspective, this statement is not exaggerated.It can happen for various reasons which will be described in the following paragraphs. To begin with,All the living beings in the world evolve according to the natural selection principle. Thus,the probability and the rate of foods developing in a way that aligns with human preference are low. However,scientists accelerate this by modifying foods with modern technology methods so that genetic foods are more appetizing and sometimes more nutritional.Even Though we cannot conduct those perfect foods yet,the progression of technology significantly increased. Therefore,it is unavoidable that they will become a trend in the near future. Also,food shortage has exponentially occurred in many parts of the world especially,in developing countries resulting in thousands of people dying.The main cause of this scarcity issue is the climate and geography of each area,Some areas are too dought so they do not have the potential to plant trees or have livestock. However,With the aid of this technology,the problem can be solved. On the other hand,critics are concerned about the genetic effects in the future which are still unknown.Doing this is against the natural selection principle which can lead to hazardous outcomes.Eventually, those can backfire and affect human genetics. Additionally,the contamination of these foods is mentioned as another point that we should scrutinize before considering consuming them since there is no scientific research yet. In conclusion,human demands are limitless.we prefer things to be better including our meals and we are intelligent enough to do that via current technology. Thus,why do we wait for nature to select our meals if we can engineer them by our own hands nevertheless the genetic effects and contamination are things that are still under debate.