In many cities around the world, people face the problem os serious air pollution. this can have a negative effect on thier health and quality of life. what do you think are the causes for this problem and how should it be solved?

One of the world's most challenging problems today is air pollution. In some,cities it has become so bad that local authorities have to advise people to stay indoors. Even when levels of air pollution are reasonable, residents and commuters still need to wear masks so they do not inhale pollutants. At the end of the day, their skin, hair and clothes have become dirty. this is no way to live. What are the main causes of this situation? Speaking from experience, I can say in my city, we always wake up with thick smog- a mixture of carbon dioxide and other gases. This smog is produced by the factories on the borders of the city. So, in my opinion, industries can certainly be blamed for a high proportion of the air pollution in cities. The only way to reduce these emissions is through advances in engineering. Governments should invest in technologies that reduce pollution from factories and make our air cleaner. Another important cause of air pollution is the high number of private cars on the roads. These days, everyone wants to use his own vehicles and not use public transport. But what is more important- your personal comfort in the short term or your health in the long term? And the more our population will grow, the more cars there will be on the streets. To my knowledge our government is thinking about introducing some pedestrian-only areas in the inner city. I think this is an idea that all people should follow. In conclusion, air pollution is not a simple issue to solve. However, we owe it to future generations to try.