In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial intelligence, a groundbreaking advancement, has become an indispensable existence in modern life. Some people argue that all public vehicles and transportation will be automatic in the future, and there is no essential requirement to hire individuals to drive anymore. From my perspective, I will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of auto-driving in this essay with examples below. On the one hand, it is predictable that the proportion of traffic accidents will show a significant decrease due to the technological improvement. For example, if we implement an auto-driving policy into practice, the ratio of traffic incidents caused by artificial factors, such as alcohol and drowsy driving, will totally vanish in the future. Thus, as long as we can make good use of artificial intelligence properly, individuals can have safer lives during commutes. On the other hand, there is a potential risk of raising unemployment rates in the future if auto-driving completely replaces human labour. For instance, the working environment will become absolutely competitive due to the decline in job demands. As a result, the unemployees might advocate protest demonstrations in order to defend their fundamental rights. Consequently, the government must spend considerate efforts to give reasonable explanations to individuals, then it will also cost unprecedented social resources in the end. In conclusion, although auto-driving can beneficially solve the majority of traffic accidents by human factors, it might threaten specific groups of employees' living as well. Thus, only the governments strike a balance between technology and labour, the humanity and artificial intelligence can be compatible in the end.