Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there were a lack of specialists in some countries as they moved to other countries for good opportunities. However, there are some who might think that the professionals should work where they did their training. This will be discussed in this essay. To begin, it is undeniable that the occupations which are specialised in some areas such as physicians or engineers required time and money for training. With immigration, the country lacks a special workforce and this will lead to work overtime for other medical personnel. For example, the Philippines could be a good example that a nurse in their country moving to the United States of America for finding a good opportunity. This problem seems to be cancer in the health ministry of the Philippines and also has a negative impact on the people in the country. On the other hand, people should have a right to make their own choice about where they lived or what they did. The main reason why the specialists were moved to work aboard is the salary that they were offered from other countries is higher than usual. To illustrate, there is a controversy in Thailand that many doctors would like to move to other countries such as Australia and Canada. Compared to doctors in Australia, they have to work the whole day without rest to get paid as much as doctors in Australia. In conclusion, this problem is beyond our control because everyone is free to work where they want. However, this is a challenge for the government to raise the salary to hold them in our country.