The use of corporal punishment (physical hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Punishment is an unplausible method to control students. The Conservative teaching method accepts physical penalties as a necessity to improve the performance of education. However, the modern teaching method has a strong pose against the implementation of old methods like bodily punishment. I strongly condemn the implementation of all types of penalties in order to improve a pupil's behaviour. Education has been experiencing numerous methods for a long time. The oldest methods concentrate on controlling students during the teaching process.Specifically, they consider that having the power of physical hitting has a strong effect to improve learning. İn this context, the oldest teaching process was settled on penalties and rewards. For instance, İf a student forgets to make homework, the teacher can physically interfere with the student. However, the modern education process has illustrated that traditional teaching methods have almost no success. İndeed, the oldest approach has numerous disadvantages. To begin with, a pupil obeys rules for specific purposes and the main aim is not to learn what teachers intend to teach. For instance, the target of doing assignments is to avoid penalties whether the content is useful or not. Additionally, corporal sanction has psychological impact like mental disorders. To illustrate, strong hitting can cause health problems like brain damage. Moreover, there is turmoil to create sustainability. For example, a student does not want to be a part of a school where penalties are overused. On the other hand, there are no advantages. Absolutely, physical beating is not capable to solve problems. Proper learning is so far from punishment. The performance can be constructed with the help of modern education methods. İn conclusion, Education is a more sensible process. Penalties have obstacles to limiting progress. I fiercely thought there should not be use punishments in education.