Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

These days using plastics in many different products are increasing such as plastic bags, bottles and packaging. All plastic products are environmentally harmful. Using plastics has negative effects on the earth. Government and individuals should have more awareness of this issue and try to solve this problem as they could. Using plastics has many side effects on environmental issues. The main effect is mentioned below. Animals life are facing a dangerous situation. Plastics material are not re-cycling so lots of them could persist for more than a hundred years and could occupy animals' territory. For example, when people throw plastic bottles in the sea, many huge fishes tend to swallow them and after that will die. As a result when we use more plastics, animals' life has more problems. Governments and people have the main role to solve this trouble. First, the government should have a clear plan to preserve the environment. They could improve the educational system to inform individuals about the drawbacks of plastic usage Also media has a significant role in this way. Moreover, governments could impose penalties for inappropriate consumption. In addition, people should have more attention to their life situations. For instance, parents teach their children not to use plastic products and be more careful about their plants. In conclusion, using plastics is not environmentally friendly. It has many significant effects on human and animal life. Governments and people should be more cautious about that.