It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking a risk is an irrefutable event which people face in their life in different types. Although this has some disadvantages, in my view the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will mention some of them. To begin with, taking risks could be necessary for humans. Firstly, the main benefit is that they probably need to take risks for promotion in their careers or jobs. For example, I had an official last year, and although it was a good job, I did not have any chance of promotion. Therefore I decided to run my own business and leave my job. Obviously, it was so risky for me because there was a chance that I would not be successful. Finally, by trying hard and doing my best, I was able to succeed. Consequently taking a risk helped me to promote. The Second advantage is, taking a risk for having an exciting and breathtaking life is essential. For instance, my mother has a bird phobia and rejected to go any kind of bird zoom. Finally, she accepted and took a risk, and we went to bird zoom which is located in Dubai, so after visiting, my mother had an amazing feeling. As a result, she thanked us to help her for taking a risk, and she told it was so interesting. On the other hand, it could have some drawbacks. To illustrate, individuals might invest their money in fields they do not have enough information about them, and only they want to make a big profit by taking a risk. Unfortunately, this is could be so dangerous, and the rate of success is very low. Consequently, people should be forbidden from taking a risk in these fields. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of taking risks, this has helpful benefits which outweigh the drawbacks and help people to promote and experience new things in their life.