Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average person. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, certain nations fund physical exercise equipment for top athletes rather than the average individual. Providing finance for this purpose is essential for a successful play outcome. In my opinion, I believe that this is a good development. To begin with, success in competitions is the major benefit derived from putting in money for sports resources for the high-rank players. This is because the provision of these amenities makes physical training and practice optimally. Thus, this provides them with the skill to conquer any opponent on the field. For example,a research study showed that the victory of the Sudan players in the Olympic games in 2002 is largely due to the training they had on the ultra-modern football pitch built by their president. As a result of this,they had an excellent performance. On the other hand, a reduction in the rate of participation in physical activity by the public is one of the bad effects of this trend. This is because the masses lose interest to participate in any play recreation since the government do not consider them while financing the amenities for the top athletes. For instance, the news in the past few days reports that 70% of people do not engage in sports due to the non-availability of playing equipment. Due to this, they stop partaking in any sports activity. In my opinion, I believe that this is a good trend because it improves the mental health of the masses. This is because funding for sports amenities increases the standard of sports. Hence, physical recreation of adequate standards reduces stress and anxiety.To illustrate,the goals scored by a national player in the 2002 Olympic games made the public happy for a long period. Thus, investing in sports facilities for high-rated athletes is beneficial and should be encouraged. To conclude, although the decreased level of physical exercise among the people is common following investment in physical recreation centres, I still believe that it is a positive impact because it is essential for excellence in competitions and also for a good mood.