Today, more and more students are choosing to move to other countries to have higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Education has the power to modernise the everyday lives of students, as it provides numerous opportunities to become successful individuals. As a result, an increasing number of learners are enrolling in Western universities to build a better career. I strongly believe that the advantages of studying overseas outweigh the disadvantages because it helps students develop independence and build confidence in various aspects of life. Although students face homesickness when they live abroad to study, this issue can be addressed by calling home, as there are multiple online platforms where learners can communicate with their parents, such as WhatsApp video calls. This strategy will help them stay connected with their families, and they can focus on their careers. On the other hand, the most effective benefit is adapting self-regulation skills. This is because students learn to manage budgets in terms of groceries, transportation and rent. They will not only develop problem-solving skills but also become self-reliant, leading to them making their own decisions. In addition to this, since students studied abroad, they enhanced their communication skills in other languages, for example, English. Language skills play a vital role in people's lives because they boost their confidence and performance. For example, if these individuals want to travel to other nations, they can easily manage everything due to their language skills. In conclusion, even though overseas life is difficult from some perspectives, its benefits can not be overlooked. Self-regulation and enhanced confidence support them in becoming successful people. Therefore, living overseas demonstrates various positive aspects of life.