In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Students nowadays would rather prefer learning through a computer than attending a class at their institute. Because of technological advancement, the importance of instructors has decreased and is predicted to become optional for children's education. Although teachers’ involvement has lessened, I disagree that it will be reduced to zero. To begin with, it can be seen that the advantages of digital learning tools have outweighed that of traditional ones. With the use of technology, human error is eliminated as materials are revised and prepared by the computer system on a standard basis. Furthermore, technology provides convenience and portability; students can study and save their progress anywhere, anytime. For example, during COVID-19, instead of suspending the entire academic year, children can continue their studies via recorded classes at their own pace. On the other hand, technology cannot always provide the benefits of a human instructor. Two-way conversation in class makes students remember better than solely listening. Studying on-screen results in a lack of interaction between pupils and teachers. Live lessons promote better learning, understanding, and memory when compared to recorded lessons. Furthermore, students will struggle to fully engage in class because of distractions at home such as dog barks and siblings making loud noises. As a result, they lose focus on what the instructor has to say. In conclusion, this essay admits that teachers have become less important in the education system because of expected inaccuracies while teaching and the inflexibility of physical classrooms. However, it points out that technological advancement in teaching will not replace teachers due to its clear disadvantages which are very difficult to overcome.